Skip to content

Cacique Update- March 5th, 2010

March 7, 2010

I never pictured a math class consisting of taking a boat to a sandbar, rubbing sand on my face and learning about ooids, but that was exactly what we did for our first math class here at the Island School. The class really showed me how hands-on my experience here is going to be. It is easy to think that it would be difficult and distracting to learn in such an amazing environment, but I found that being able to see and feel what I was learning about gave the lesson relevance and substance. I feel that if my classes here continue to be as insightful as this math class was, we will have a successful and unique learning experience.
Sean

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 12:42 pm

    Hey Sean: Glad to hear that you are having a great time. We all look forward to hearing of all the new adventures that the Island School is offering you. Miss You xoxo Mom

  2. March 16, 2010 10:48 pm

    Please enlighten us … what exactly are “OOIDS”?

Leave a Reply

